Delaware Society of the Sons of the American Revolution
Daughters of the American Revolution
Children of the American Revolution
Sons of the Revolution
Atlantic Middle States of the Sons of the American Revolution
The Delaware Society of the
Sons of the American Revolution


The Delaware Society of the Sons of the American Revolution, a Delaware non-profit corporation originally organized on January 29, 1890, is a patriotic, historical and educational section 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. The Delaware Society, as an integral part of the National Society of the Sons of the American Revoltion (NSSAR), helps perpetuate and preserve the memory, ideals, patriotism, courage and sacrifice of those men and women who helped secure American independence from Great Britain through the Revolutionary War (1775-1783). The Sons of the American Revolution believe that preservation and promulgation of these stories serves to inspire and strenghen each succeeding generation to continue to defend those freedoms originally given to us by the heroes of the American Revolution.

Operating Year: January - December 2019

Primary Contacts
President: Mr. Peter Moller
Secretary: Mr. Harry Thomes
Registrar: Mr. William Regli
Webmaster: Mr. Alan Lowe
Society Officers
President: Mr. Peter Moller
1st Vice President: Mr. Harry Roberts, III
2nd Vice President: Dr. Matthew Barlow, Jr.
Secretary: Mr. Harry Thomes
Treasurer: Mr. Howard Beatson, Jr.
Chancellor: Mr. Davis Wright, Esq.
Registrar: Mr. William Regli
Historian: Mr. Lawrence Josefowski
Chaplain: Mr. Troy Foxwell
Surgeon: Dr. Matthew Barlow, Jr.
Director at Large: Mr. James Blakeslee
Director at Large: Mr. Brian Cox
Director at Large: Mr. E. Stein, Jr.
Chapter Presidents
Delaware Continentals: Dr. Matthew Barlow, Jr.
Caesar Rodney: Mr. William Richardson
Major Robert Kirkwood: Mr. Mark Warrington
Major Peter Jaquett: Mr. Harry Roberts, III
Trustee: Mr. Troy Foxwell
Alternate Trustee: Mr. George Jones

Meeting Info

Please refer to our Calendar of Events for location of our meetings.